Top Of Georgia

16 thoughts on “Top Of Georgia”

    1. I never had any knee pain, except briefly through the Whites last time. Then, it was an aching type pain. This time, it has been intermittent and sharp, rather than aching. My knee has felt better the past few days. Thank you for asking. 😊

      Like

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay there. I am hoping you will start getting better weather. We have another weather system here tonight so am glad you are in Franklin.

    Like

  2. I love your description of Top of Georgia! I’ve been there for a brief visit when I hiked a few days with a thru-hiker family member. I remember them being very friendly and helpful in just the way you describe. Prayers for healing and warmth in the coming days!

    Like

  3. Well…A very Happy Birthday to you! It’s good to hear about some pleasant times among some of the not so pleasant times. However, you know that that’s just life! Reminds me of he Scripture about the Apostle Paul’s take on things, and I quote: “Forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” Press on my daughter, and keep in mind your “High Calling”, and His “High Calling” for you in Christ Jesus. He loves you dearly.
    I love you,
    Dad

    Like

    1. Yes! I have had some meaningful conversations. That’s all I really want. I’ve done better at making some connections this time…I’m less lonely out here this time and it has been more enjoyable this time. I have to be really careful that I don’t go back in to ‘bat-out-of-hell’ mode because that’s my tendency. No bueno for me to do that.

      Like

I love to read your comments!